The Journal of Things We Like (Lots)
Select Page

Meet the Editors

Criminal Law Section Editors

The Section Editors choose the Contributing Editors and exercise editorial control over their section.  In addition, each Section Editor will write at least one contribution (”jot”) per year.  Questions about contributing to a section ought usually to be addressed to the section editors.

Professor Donna K. Coker
University of Miami School of Law

Professor Jonathan Simon
Adrian A. Kragen Professor of Law
Director, Center for the Study of Law and Society
University of California, Berkeley School of Law, Boalt Hall

Contributing Editors

Contributing Editors agree to write at least one jot for Jotwell each year.

 Professor Susan A. Bandes
Centennial Professor of Law
DePaul University College of Law

Professor Jennifer Chacón
University of California, Irvine School of Law

Professor Gabriel “Jack” Chin
U.C. Davis School of Law

Professor Margareth Etienne
Associate Dean for Graduate and International Programs
Nancy Snowden Research Scholar in Law
University of Illinois College of Law

Professor Mary D. Fan
University of Washington School of Law

Professor Aya Gruber
The University of Colorado Law School

Professor Angela P. Harris
U.C. Davis School of Law

Professor Elizabeth E. Joh
U.C. Davis School of Law

Professor Kris McDaniel-Miccio
University of Denver, Sturm College of Law

Professor Eric J. Miller
Lee J. O’Brien Fellow
Loyola Law School

Professor Christopher Slobogin
Milton R. Underwood Chair in Law
Director, Criminal Justice Program
Vanderbilt University Law School

Professor SpearIt
Thurgood Marshall School of Law

Former Editors

L. Song RichardsonProfessor L. Song Richardson
Dean and Professor of Law
University of California, Irvine School of Law

Download PDF